Reunah’s Birthday Gifts

I’m not going to list them all, but want to post about a few as I got some mega bargs that are really lovely quality and Reu loves them. I’m basically a child myself so wanted to fill Reu’s playroom with as many things as poss so a lot of them are things I really shopped around for at a cheaper prices.

1. Ball Pit – I didn’t want a bright coloured one cos I wanted it to fit in with my grey vision for the playroom haha (I do allow Reu to play with colourful toys I promise). This one is from Amazon linked here.

It’s so so nice and the sides are super sturdy and it comes with plenty enough balls so don’t be tempted to buy any more. It was so much cheaper than all the ones have have seen in boutique toy sites at just £49.99 (plus £10 delivery).

2. Teepee – again I wanted a nice looking one and this one is grey and white stripe. The fabric is really lovely quality, and it comes in a nice storage bag. It’s pretty big, bigger than I thought, so good for a playroom or bigger bedroom maybe. It’s again from Amazon here. It was £65.99 so not too bad to say how well made it is.

3. Wooden workbench – this is totally adorable and so well made. It’s from Aldi online here and cost £34.99, and it comes with loads of stuff (tools, bolts, little chalkboard sign, stuff to make little models). The only thing I’d say is it’s quite light so I’m going to try attach it to the wall so Reu doesn’t pull it onto himself. I wanted to list the shop and the kitchen too but they are sold out online.

4. Waitrose mini trolley – literally the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. It’s a baby trolly branded like a Waitrose one 😍 it’s pretty light and probs not ideal as a walking aid but Reu has already had loads of fun with it (I have). It’s from John Lewis here and was £28 but if you get it when they have a deal on it’s a lot more reasonable and justifiable given it’s almost the same price as the Aldi shop itself. I love it tho and would probs pay full price for the cuteness of it!

5. Ikea bead wire thing (not sure of the official name for these) it’s just that though, some wooden beads on some wires that they can move about. It was only £10 and it’s wooden (which I way prefer to plastic after watching Blue planet) and Reu loves it so a great little pressie for crimbo I recks (feels like a toy that will also be good for development- which I never know much about). Here it is.

6. ELC twist and turn activity house – Another great development one and one all my friends seem to have too. Reu loves watching the ball roll down and opening and closing the doors on it. It’s from here and only costs £15 in the sale at the mo.

7. Last one for fear of just listing every toy he has…Interactive steering wheel. Now this one is pretty annoying but Reu LOVES it and just whacks it for ages. It’s a steering wheel you can drive, honk the horn, indicate, and play other sounds and is just quite a cute little gift at £15 from here.

I mean I’m no elf so these are probs far from the best gifts but they some of the ones ones Reu loves and ones I have found to be cheaper than others out there. I’m really bad at choosing toys that are good for his development but these seem to have helped encourage him to do more stuff (technical language there, apologies if it goes over your head).

Merry crimbo xxx

Leave a comment